The #IDEASlife

With the first set of exams (almost) behind me, I’ve realized a few things about what my life is being turned into. When I signed up for seventeen credits this semester I thought I had a general idea of what to expect. Nope. I was wrong. Completely and totally. Every morning I wake up, wipe the little bits of “sand” from my eyes, and roll out of bed into my first class. I’m seriously considering moving my bed to my morning lecture halls to save time. After my first lecture it’s a frantic rush to get to my next class, because who really needs breaks anyway? (Said no one ever) I haphazardly make my way from class to class occasionally grabbing a lunch every other day. When class finally come to an end, it’s off to one of my jobs for a few hours eventually ending with some dinner.

Then we get to the truly scary part…

I’m actually enjoying it. Strangely enough, even without time to do what I want, somehow I’m content. I have a headache after every class, my legs are tired from the hike up the mountain, my stomach is almost always growling, yet a smile remains plastered to my face. I don’t know what it is, I can walk outside after any class, take a deep breath, and just be in awe about where I am and what I’m doing.

Leave a Reply

