LOOK IT’S SPRING… almost

Four O’clocks are finally ending here at Lehigh and things are finally going back to normal. This week, for me at least, has been one of the most stressful in my life. Between exams, housing applications, and life in general, my stress levels peaked. Quite frankly, this progression to normalcy is complete ecstasy.

For those of you out there who still have exams this week, you’re almost there. A few more days and exams will be a fading memory and break will be there to whisk you off your feet.

What’s that you say? There’s more exams on the way… but wait… I can’t hear you over the sound of this great beach party I’m at. Gnarly waves brah.

Oh? Was that something about more homework and harder concepts? If only I wasn’t skydiving, your words might matter to me. In the meantime, I’m just going to keep falling at an ungodly speed until I pull my parachute. Booyah!

“But what about–”

No. Right now I’m sitting on my back deck, reading this fantastic book, sipping some lemonade, and enjoying the sun. Take it up with mMixed_clouds_over_Santa_Clarita,_CAy secretary. Please leave a message… or don’t. I don’t check the answering machine anyway.

My point is simple, life is stressful, enjoy the moments when you don’t need to be. Take a break. Life can go on a while without you.

 

 

*Picture by Chevy111 at English Wikipedia, CC BY-SA 3.0, https://commons.wikimedia.org/w/index.php?curid=46662450

Leave a Reply

